International Choir Competition
Zadar ~ Croatia
24 ~ 27 May 2018


JASENKA OSTOJIĆ, (Zagreb, Croatia), president of the Jury

Croatian conductor and choir leader. Full Professor of the Zagreb Music Academy. Founder of the Collegium pro arte Croatian Society which comprises the renowned choirs Cappella Zinka and Cappella Odak. Conductor of the Zagreb Boys’ Choir. Artistic director of the World Choir Festival on Musicals in Thessaloniki, Greece.

DAVOR BOBIĆ (Varaždin, Croatia)

Croatian composer. Full Professor of the Osijek Art Academy. Member of the Croatian Composers’ Society. Director of the renowned national festival Varaždin Baroque Evenings.


French conductor and choir leader. Director of 'Florilège Vocal de Tours’ Festival. President and artistic director of the 'Choeurs Lauréats Festival' in Vaison-la-Romaine, France.

DAMIJAN MOČNIK (Kranj, Slovenia)

Slovenian composer and choir leader. Professor and conductor at the St Stanislaus Institute in Ljubljana. One of the most performed contemporary choral composers.

ZAPRO ZAPROV (Skopje, Macedonia)

Macedonian conductor and choir leader. Full Professor at the SS Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje. He has been exceptionally successful working with the Izvorce Children’s Choir and Rustico Women’s Choir, with whom he has won many awards.

  • International Choir Competition Zadar Croatia
  • Concert office Zadar
  • Poljana Šime Budinića 3
  • Kneževa palača, 1. kat
  • 23000 Zadar, Croatia
  • +385 23 627 762
© Concert Office Zadar 2019 - all rights reserved